kristina springer books kristina springer blogspot kristina springer bio kristina springer reviews kristina springer contact kristina springer appearances

Friday, June 24, 2011

Girlfriend's Cyber Circuit: STARRING ELANA JOHNSON!

Welcome Girlfriend Elana Johnson with her debut dystopian, POSESSSION!


Vi knows the Rule: Girls don’t walk with boys, and they never even think about kissing them. But no one makes Vi want to break the Rules more than Zenn…and since the Thinkers have chosen him as Vi’s future match, how much trouble can one kiss cause? The Thinkers may have brainwashed the rest of the population, but Vi is determined to think for herself.

But the Thinkers are unusually persuasive, and they’re set on convincing Vi to become one of them….starting by brainwashed Zenn. Vi can’t leave Zenn in the Thinkers’ hands, but she’s wary of joining the rebellion, especially since that means teaming up with Jag. Jag is egotistical, charismatic, and dangerous: everything Zenn’s not. Vi can’t quite trust Jag and can’t quite resist him, but she also can’t give up on Zenn.

This is a game of control or be controlled. And Vi has no choice but to play.

Our Interview:

KRISTINA: In my book, THE ESPRESSOLOGIST, Jane, a coffee barista, matchmakes people based on their favorite coffee drinks. What’s your favorite coffee drink? (If you don’t like coffee, tell me what your favorite drink in general is. But I am sorry, you’ll never find love. Kidding!)

ELANA: Yeah, not a coffee drinker. But I love me some grape-flavored Squirt. Like, love it!

KRISTINA: I am always curious about when and where writers write. Can you tell me about your schedule and your favorite place to work?

ELANA: I have a “cockpit” which is really just a tiny card table pushed into the corner of my kitchen. I do most of my writing from 9 – 11 PM, and whenever else I can.

KRISTINA: What are you reading right now?

ELANA: I have so many books in the to-be-read pile! Right now I’m reading BLOOD MAGIC by Tessa Gratton and CHIME by Franny Billingsley.

KRISTINA: Are you on twitter? Where can we follow you?

ELANA: I am on twitter! You can find me @ElanaJ.

KRISTINA: What are you working on now?

ELANA: I’m working on the companion novel to POSSESSION. It’s slated for a June 2012 release, and I’m about to dive into edits.

What People Are Saying About Possession:
"Possession held me completely captivated from beginning to end. And what an end! I fell in love with the characters and had countless moments of 'Wow.'"
--James Dashner, bestselling author of The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials

"Who Should Read This: Anyone who wants a challenge: This plot is so twisty, I had to read the last chapter twice before I could believe what happened. There's also a very nice balance between badass action and romantic tension for readers who like a good mix of the two."

“Most [readers] will be drawn in by the love triangle, revelations about Vi and her family, and a dark twist ending that maintains the faintest glimmer of hope.”
--Publisher's Weekly

"This debut dystopian succeeds at suspense and tension.... Revelations come hard and fast." --Kirkus

“Emotion pumps through every scene of this thriller. Given all the urgency and action, the novel’s ending may surprise readers as the heroic adventure turns into a tragic love story.” –School Library Journal

“An intriguing dystopia…A good choice for fans of Pam Bachorz and Ally Condie.” --Booklist

To read the first two chapters,
go to the official POSSESSION website.

No comments: